‘No Face’ by Karin Dreijer Andersson

A new track by Karin Dreijer Andersson is now available to buy on the WE ARE THE WORKS IN PROGRESS compilation. No Face is the title, the track was initially written for the Ingmar Bergman play ‘The Wolf Hour’, played at The Royal Dramatic Theatre in Stockholm in March 2011.

WE ARE THE WORKS IN PROGRESS is a 14-song benefit album to support Japan and it’s ongoing efforts to heal post-tsunami. Compiled and organized by Blonde Redhead, the album will be available digitally on January 10th. It will be the debut release on the Asa Wa Kuru label, which was started by the band. It is Japanese for “Morning Will Come”. Proceeds benefit JAPAN SOCIETY EARTHQUAKE RELIEF FUND & ARCHITECTURE FOR HUMANITY.

1. Moma – Four Tet
2. No Face – Karin Dreijer Andersson
3. G Song – Terry Riley
4. Nightcrawler – Nosaj Thing
5. Berceuse – John Roberts
6. Penny Sparkle – Blonde Redhead
7. Bird On A Wire – Pantha Du Prince
8. In Here The World Begins – Broadcast
9. Drip – Liars/Blonde Redhead
10. Curve – Deerhunter
11. Stalagmite – Stalactite
12. Castles In The Grave – John Maus
13. Bamboo House – David Sylvain/Ryuichi Sakamoto
14. Song Seven – Interpol

Preorder and read more about the project at: http://wearetheworksinprogress.tumblr.com